Michelle Smiles

Teaching my children to question authority, except mine.

The 5 stages of grief


Sabrina, much like her momma, loves bread.  It is one of the short list of table foods she can eat sans teeth.  I stopped at McDonalds for a burger this afternoon and shared my bun with her.  She was so happy with each bite – she grinned and giggled.  She yelled at me if I wasn’t giving her another piece fast enough to suit her.

Then, too soon, the bun was gone.  She was not happy and began dealing with the loss of the wonderful bread.

DENIAL – come on mom, don’t hold out of me…there is another piece, right?


ANGER – How dare you run out of bread for me?


BARGAINING – if I give you my keys, will you find some more bread for me?


DEPRESSION – Without bread, there is no joy in the world.


ACCEPTANCE – Fine.  There is no more bread.  I accept that but I don’t have to like it.


posted under Uncategorized
4 Comments to

“The 5 stages of grief”

  1. On April 30th, 2014 at 2:12 pm insect spray Says:

    Hello there, just became alert to your blog through Google, and found that it is really informative.
    I’m going to watch out for brussels. I will appreciate if you continue this in future.
    Numerous people will be benefited from your writing.

  2. On May 4th, 2014 at 10:31 am bacterial infection Says:

    I know this site gives quality depending articles and additional information, is there any other web site which provides these kinds of data in quality?

  3. On May 17th, 2014 at 6:27 am Taboo official Says:

    It’s an amazing post in favor of all the online viewers; they
    will get benefit from it I am sure.

  4. On August 28th, 2017 at 8:17 pm forest Says:

    E??ellent article! We are linking to this part?cularly
    great content on ?ur website. ?eep up the gr?at writing.

Email will not be published

Website example

Your Comment: